ospf problem with packet tracer

mister_417mister_417 Posts: 18Member ■□□□□□□□□□
Hello i config ospf in packet tracer the problem i setting with port router and switch no up port.I download jpg file.

Comments

  • DCDDCD Posts: 449Member
    From the pic some of the interface are down and one maybe misconfigured. Post the PT file on Dropbox or GDrive or a few show commands would help.
  • mikeybinecmikeybinec Senior Member Posts: 482Member ■■■□□□□□□□
    looks like you're using a straight through R0 to R2 so that needs to be fixed.. Not to throw a side issue in but why are you using /24s on the router to router links?
    Cisco NetAcad Cuyamaca College
    A.S. LAN Management 2010 Grossmont College
    B.S. I.T. Management 2013 National University
  • mister_417mister_417 Posts: 18Member ■□□□□□□□□□
    Can you write moree detail about question?
  • mikeybinecmikeybinec Senior Member Posts: 482Member ■■■□□□□□□□
    Cisco NetAcad Cuyamaca College
    A.S. LAN Management 2010 Grossmont College
    B.S. I.T. Management 2013 National University
  • mikeybinecmikeybinec Senior Member Posts: 482Member ■■■□□□□□□□
    mister_417 wrote: »
    Can you write moree detail about question?

    which question(s)?
    Cisco NetAcad Cuyamaca College
    A.S. LAN Management 2010 Grossmont College
    B.S. I.T. Management 2013 National University
  • mister_417mister_417 Posts: 18Member ■□□□□□□□□□
  • mister_417mister_417 Posts: 18Member ■□□□□□□□□□
    post three.
  • DCDDCD Posts: 449Member
    Like mikeybinec said you have the wrong cable on those routers. Also you should give the routers hostnames. Here are your issues.

    Router#sh ip int brief
    Interface IP-Address OK? Method Status Protocol
    FastEthernet0/0 unassigned YES unset administratively down down
    FastEthernet0/1 unassigned YES unset up down
    Serial1/0 172.16.5.1 YES manual up up
    Serial1/1 unassigned YES unset administratively down down

    Router#sh ip int brief
    Interface IP-Address OK? Method Status Protocol
    FastEthernet0/0 192.168.5.1 YES manual up up
    FastEthernet0/1 unassigned YES unset administratively down down
    Vlan1 unassigned YES unset administratively down down


    The PC don't have Ethernet cards
  • mister_417mister_417 Posts: 18Member ■□□□□□□□□□
    Thanks i check.
  • rob42rob42 Posts: 423Member
    So many issues...

    Server does not have an IP Address.

    Router 7 does not have an IP Address on Fa0/0

    Router 2 has an IP Address on Se1/0 only

    Router 0 has an IP Address on Fa0/1 only

    Router 0 is connected to Router 2 with a Straight-through cable

    RID has only been set on one of the Routers

    that's just for starters...

    I'd recommend that you sort out the basic configuration issues first, then re-post the .pkt file
    No longer an active member
  • mikeybinecmikeybinec Senior Member Posts: 482Member ■■■□□□□□□□
    Hmmm. Wait a minute here. Are we doing somebody's homework here? icon_cheers.gif
    Cisco NetAcad Cuyamaca College
    A.S. LAN Management 2010 Grossmont College
    B.S. I.T. Management 2013 National University
  • rob42rob42 Posts: 423Member
    mikeybinec wrote: »
    Hmmm. Wait a minute here. Are we doing somebody's homework here? icon_cheers.gif

    I had the same thought...

    But, for me, I'm treating it as a personal challenge and part of my CCENT studies as it looks like a good exercise in troubleshooting. I'm sure that I can learn much from sorting this out and making it work.

    b.t.w, does anyone know of a good resource where I can find troubleshooting challenges? I'm aware of Wedell Odom's blog [http://blog.certskills.com] but I don't have any others.
    No longer an active member
  • mister_417mister_417 Posts: 18Member ■□□□□□□□□□
    I change setting first part work because second problem ping doesn t work Router 4-6 Router 9-7 can you tell me why is problem?
    https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/0B8n92lXZp7EtQ00yUlFEcnBlLXc password win rar 321
Sign In or Register to comment.