Looking to offload a SANS On Demand Course I won in a raffel

t.cruizert.cruizer Registered Users Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi Tech Exams Community,

I won a SANS ONDemand Training course in a raffle at an Information Security Conference I attended. It was the grand prize worth up to a $5910 Value. I'm looking for someone to sell it to at a discounted rate as I am not a security professional. It's good for any class listed here:

https://www.sans.org/ondemand/courses/all/

If your interested please post your location and what you would be willing to pay. I would prefer someone in Northern California, so that we can meet and do the exchange in person. But we could also use something like escrow.com to ensure the transaction. I've already talked with SANS about it. You would need to know what class you are going to take and then I would register for it with my class credit and then I would just need to pay a $150 transfer fee to transfer the class to you.

Thomas

Comments

• airzeroairzero Member Posts: 126
    I'd love to take the course off your hands but I don't think I could pay you a decent price for it. Probably $1300 (just over exam challenge price) is what I could afford.
  • TMS44TMS44 Member Posts: 6 ■□□□□□□□□□
    I can offer $2000, plus the class transfer fee and the escrow.com fees.
  • cyberguyprcyberguypr Mod Posts: 6,927 Mod
    $2001 here. Ha! just kidding.
  • p@r0tuXusp@r0tuXus Member Posts: 532 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Out of curiosity, which course is it?
    Completed: ITIL-F, A+, S+, CCENT, CCNA R|S
    In Progress: Linux+/LPIC-1, Python, Bash
    Upcoming: eJPT, C|EH, CSA+, CCNA-Sec, PA-ACE
  • Danielm7Danielm7 Member Posts: 2,310 ■■■■■■■■□□
    p@r0tuXus wrote: »
    Out of curiosity, which course is it?
    Did you even read the post?
    He said it's good for any listed in that link up there.
  • TheFORCETheFORCE Member Posts: 2,297 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Why would a non IT person attend an IT conference? And also participate in raffles.