Options

Passed GPEN (with free practice exam to give away)

kpomeroy1979kpomeroy1979 Registered Users Posts: 4 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi guys,I passed my GPEN exam last month. It was my first ever IT Certification, been in IT for 17-18 years, and I'm really, REALLY proud of my accomplishment. It's almost like it has not even sunk in yet. I studied really hard, did lots of practice labs and just tried to learn as much as possible. I studied on my lunch breaks at work, in the evenings and on weekends. I took a lot of notes, used highlighters to mark important areas and I was browsing this forum for hints and tips (silently) on how to prepare for and pass the exam and this site was actually really helpful. Obviously nothing was told that would violate the SANS terms and conditions regarding the actual exam, but I just wanted to say thanks to everyone who posted helpful tips like how to MANAGE YOUR TIME and how to PREPARE (such as study, take first practice test, re-study sections that you didn't do so well on, take second practice test, then take the real one). I got 88% in my practice exam AND got 88% in my real exam. How crazy is that eh? To express my gratitude to everyone who posted helpful tips, I would like to give away my 2nd practice exam as I didn't use it. If you would like the practice exam please just reply under this post and let me know why I should give it to you. Not looking for a long explanation I just want to make sure it goes to the right, hard working and honest individual.

https://www.youracclaim.com/badges/97668d41-cd64-43d9-81fd-8236ede3509f/public_url

Comments

• Options
    themewshthemewsh Member Posts: 6 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Hello,

Congrats on your GPEN, I also hope to achieve the certification!