Options

ITIL

Hi,

More job offers in the UK seem to mention ITIL as one of the requirement they want. I understand its some king of official guidence for how an IT department should be run/managed. SLA, standards etc.

Has anyone completed one of these ( the foundation exam or other ) or is part of a company that uses this/is accredited?

Any info would be good. Is it worth persuing?

Cheers
Remember I.T. means In Theory ( it should works )

Comments

• Options
    WebmasterWebmaster Admin Posts: 10,292 Admin
    I used to work at a company were ITIL foundation was a requirement for all employees. I studied for it, but never took the exam. Most of it was plain logic, especially once you get the terminology down. The follow-up certs were supposed to be quite a bit harder. That was about 6-7 years ago though. I'm sure ITIL evolved. There are some more or less recent topics in these forums about ITIL:

icon_arrow.gifwww.techexams.net/forums/viewtopic.php?t=10521

icon_arrow.gifwww.techexams.net/forums/viewtopic.php?t=14039
  • Options
    MunckMunck Member Posts: 150
    I'm "ITIL Foundation" certified. I went to one of the official courses, as my employer is to implement some of the domains. The test was one of the easiest I have ever taken. If you can get you hands on some study material, I see no reason to sit for the official course. Good luck :D
  • Options
    royalroyal Member Posts: 3,352 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Munck wrote:
    I'm "ITIL Foundation" certified. I went to one of the official courses, as my employer is to implement some of the domains. The test was one of the easiest I have ever taken. If you can get you hands on some study material, I see no reason to sit for the official course. Good luck :D