Options

*TechNotes* Network+

Comments

• Options
    PlantwizPlantwiz Mod Posts: 5,057 Mod
    Good afternoon,

I am studying for the N10-004, is there any chance on this file being updated anytime soon? If not any suggestions on what is more relevant and what things are no longer on the exam or no longer focused on as much. I really do not want to cram my brain too full of things that may not be on the exam.

You will find the content is current.

If you desire to know what changes between N10-003 vs N10-004 then download the objectives and compare.

It doesn't sound that you are very motivated if you are worried about over filling you brain with information. icon_rolleyes.gif

HINT: becoming certified isn't about just knowing what is on the exam, it is about making yourself useful to the industry. Whether you work for yourself (and your clients directly) or work for someone else...if you cannot handle preparing for a CompTIA exam, perhaps you should look into a different career??

icon_study.gif
    Plantwiz
    _____
    "Grammar and spelling aren't everything, but this is a forum, not a chat room. You have plenty of time to spell out the word "you", and look just a little bit smarter." by Phaideaux

***I'll add you can Capitalize the word 'I' to show a little respect for yourself too.

'i' before 'e' except after 'c'.... weird?
  • Options
    Vancity.rigelVancity.rigel Member Posts: 14 ■□□□□□□□□□
    I do have a tendency, to ramble on at times, I apologize. I do suppose I could have worded things better. It was meant to be more light hearted. I should have just stuck with my original thought/request if there was going to be a specific update to bring the document up to N10-004.