Options

ITIL Intermediate

Dr ITDr IT Member Posts: 351 ■■■■□□□□□□
Hi All

I would like to know if the newer ITIL Intermediate Courses can be taken with an ITIL v2 Foundation

I am certified in ITIL v2 Foundation and am interested in pursuing the ITIL intermediate modules & would like to check if i can take the ITIL Intermediate course or do i need to sit & pass by ITIL v3 ( to start my ITIL Intermediate modules)

Secondly , which would be the most logical starting point for the ITIL Intermediate courses ( is it Service Operations or Service Strategy ) . I work as a Tier 1/2 level Support and based on the objectives for each modules , service operations seems like the best fit given my work scenario but please correct me if i am wrong.
Venturing in to the Unknown

Target 2018 : SSCP VCP- DTM

The Difference between the Ordinary and the Extra-Ordinary is that Little " Extra ".

Comments

• Options
    Claire AgutterClaire Agutter Member Posts: 772 ■■■■■■■□□□
    Hi Dr IT

You will need to take the latest Foundation exam (ITIL 2011 has now superseded V3) before you can take the Intermediate courses. There used to be a V2 to V3 Foudation Bridge but that was withdrawn over a year ago now.

You should find the current Foundation quite simple if you already have ITIL experience - the best approach would be to grab the latest syllabus and a sample exam from the ITIL Official site (http://www.itil-officialsite.com/) and then use a study book specifically targeted towards the Foundation exam. You can then take the exam at Pearson Vue/Prometric/or via a remote proctor solution (e.g Loyalist Certification Services :: Loyalist Certification Services)