Options

Passed the GIAC G2700 Exam Today

2»

Comments

• Options
    putergodputergod Member Posts: 4 ■□□□□□□□□□
    I didn't give myself enough quality time, but I started studying for it and the CHFI around Oct 10th and used almost every waking moment I had that wasn't spent at work on studying for those two exams. I took the CHFI on the 28th, and the G2700 on the 30th.
  • Options
    Agent47Agent47 Member Posts: 103
    Congratulations on the pass.

Like I said before, to each their own in regards to approach. However, I don't think that creating notes or the binder is "rather useless". The notes are not intended to be a resource to simply rely on for answering every question in the exam. This considering (and as I had mentioned before) the amount of time you have to answer each question. The purpose of the binder is to use as a study guide beforehand and use it as a quick reference if needed.

All in all the exam is challenging (really because of its vagueness) but can be done. It's just a matter of getting the right study materials together.
  • Options
    fastazzevofastazzevo Registered Users Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Good morning all,I just started my 2700 with WGU and finally got to look at the Curriculum. Did you all read every one of those chapters? I don't think I can do it that way. I have dowloaded the editable "index" from WGU, and have printed out the standards.I think I will do well with the index and the book, but I do not think I can read all that SOOMO stuff. And if I could there is no way I remember all that. Some of those sections have 4 or 5 chapters.What should be my way ahead? I want to finish this test by mid-end jan.
  • Options
    colemiccolemic Member Posts: 1,569 ■■■■■■■□□□