Options

Targets for 2014

Comments

• Options
    it_boxit_box Member Posts: 2 ■■■□□□□□□□
    2014 looks to be a busy year, I have most of the study material just hope I can swing it all:

Net+, Sec +, Server +
    MCSA 2008
    ITIL
    VCP

CCNA if there is anytime left over
    Its about time I started studying for some certs
  • Options
    Params7Params7 Member Posts: 254
    CCNA, CCNA:S, A+ (for personal reasons, really want to understand this basic material since I want to head down the systems admin path), MCSA 2012.

Here's hoping I can get all of this done in 2014.
  • Options
    wallpaper_01wallpaper_01 Member Posts: 226 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Finished my first Certs this year, N+ and CCNA

2013:MCSA Server 2013, L+ and maybe start CCNP or RHCSA depending on my job situation second half of 2014...
  • Options
    MSP-ITMSP-IT Member Posts: 752 ■■■□□□□□□□
    I have a fairly big list:
    CCNA: Security & SSCP (scheduled for 1/17)
    GIAC - GCIA (6/2014)
    Associate of ISC2 - CISSP (8/2014)
    B.S. IT - Security, 44 CU left as of 12/2013. (12/2014)

I already scheduled my CCNA: Security and SSCP on the same day, as I feel there is enough of an overlap between the two. This year is going to be primarily focused on getting a good handle on every aspect of security. My new infosec job has some [way too much] down time. On top of those goals, I'll be getting married and buying a house, so it should be a fun year.
  • Options
    QHaloQHalo Member Posts: 1,488
    2013 was supposed to pass NCDA, but didn't get around to it yet.

NCDA
    VCAP-DCA5
    VCAP-DCD5
    And I need to re-up my CCNA:S so I need to figure out what I'm doing with that. Other than that, I'm planning to work on my Linux skills along with looking into OpenStack/Python/Ruby stuff.
  • Options
    colemiccolemic Member Posts: 1,569 ■■■■■■■□□□
    CCNA, Something w/firewalls if work pays for it, CISSP-ISSMP, and at least one other ISACA cert (CISM, CRISC, CGEIT). Possibly work on CASP and PMP.