Options

CCNA Study Group

Comments

• Options
    brianespinabrianespina Member Posts: 1 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Hi everyone,

I am new to Cisco Networking Academy.

I have some questions which make me confusing on 2 courses CCENT/CCNA.

1. For CCENT.It composes ICND1 and ICND2.
    Question: If i take exams for both.Do i need to take CCNA also?OR is it equivalent to CCNA already?

2. Would you mind please if you could help me advise what is the best reviewer?

• Options
    ednardednard Member Posts: 75 ■■□□□□□□□□
    CCENT composes of ICND1. For full CCNA qualification, it composes BOTH ICND1 and ICND2, or just the composite CCNA exam, which is everything from ICND1 and ICND2, but in one exam rather than two.

In short, if you want CCENT certification, you take ICND1. If you then want CCNA qualification, must must then pass ICND2 (having already passed ICND1).
  • Options
    shyguyITshyguyIT Member Posts: 380
    Just scheduled my ICND2 test for March.
    2017 Goals:
    Route[X], Switch [], TSHOOT[]
  • Options
    zxbanezxbane Member Posts: 740 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Nice shyguy, I plan to test in early March for ICND2 as well. What study materials are you using?
  • Options
    shyguyITshyguyIT Member Posts: 380
    I am using Odom's ICND2 book and recently bought the Chris Bryant CCNA videos. I am also using Packet Tracer to lab. What about you ?
    2017 Goals:
    Route[X], Switch [], TSHOOT[]
  • Options
    LDhikerLDhiker Member Posts: 29 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Hey all. Semi new, been a lurker for awhile. I started studying a few months ago, but then I put it off. I have been back at it for a week now. I am using The Todd Lammle book and the Udemy videos. I got GNS3 up and running this past weekend. I have the CCent Scheduled for 3-25.
  • Options
    ghoulghoul Member Posts: 38 ■■□□□□□□□□