ITIL V3 Foundation Passed

I wanted to write a quick review of the certification and examination. Let me say by far I am impressed with the content within the certification program. It has very valuable information that you can immediately begin implementing whether you are a technician, administrator, and/or a manager.

So lets move on the to certification experience. I studied for about month utilizing the ITIL Sybex book. Although I felt very comfortable after 2 weeks that I could have walked in and passed the test, I spent a little more time because the subject content was very interesting to me. Also I reviewed some use cases of companies that actual implemented the framework. This help with understanding and practical implementation of the ITIL guidelines. I finished the test in about 20 minutes.

Overall the experience was good and in the near future I plan on looking at the other certification offered by ITIL. To me it offers a realistic business view of Information Technology and the approaches we should utilize while implementing new technology.

## Now......where did I put that RedHat book?? ### :)
"The recipe for perpetual ignorance is: be satisfied with your opinions and
content with your knowledge. " Elbert Hubbard (1856 - 1915)

Comments

• dpsmooth15dpsmooth15 Banned Posts: 155
    congratulations on the pass.. and the useful information.
  • reaver84reaver84 Member Posts: 6 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Congrats! Taking mine tomorrow. Would you recommend any tips on areas to focus?
  • Chivalry1Chivalry1 Member Posts: 569
    reaver84 wrote: »
    Congrats! Taking mine tomorrow. Would you recommend any tips on areas to focus?