Options

New to ITIL Foundation

maroofcmaroofc Member Posts: 10 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hello

Ive been working in IT Support for over 7 years and am familiar with ITIL and its workings in the workplace, however I want to obtain a foundation certificate for now to back my experience up.

At this moment in time I just want to PASS, theres so many book recommendations, I would like to just stick to one , read it thoroughly and take the exam, alongside take some practise online tests, I see on eBay theres some Exam simulators available, but at this moment in time my brains dead with all the different posts and resources!

I came across Claires Essentials book, something like that is ideal, but again I see posts referring to that PLUS other books which makes it confusing icon_sad.gif

Any guidance would be much appreciated, thanks!

Comments

• Options
    Claire AgutterClaire Agutter Member Posts: 772 ■■■■■■■□□□
    Hi maroofc,

I've actually written 2 books to prep for the Foundation exam, to make it more confusing icon_smile.gif

ITIL Foundation Essentials is a pocket book with just the facts you need to pass the exam - perfect for someone like you with ITIL experience
    ITIL Lifecycle Essentials is a bigger book with everything you need for the exam plus all the bits that aren't on the Foundation syllabus, it's meant to support you as you work with ITIL after you've taken the exam too

Both books are fully assessed against the Foundation syllabus so you only need one to prepare, although it does seem some people like to buy a few. Any book you buy that is an official ITIL product (like mine) will have been assessed to get you ready for the exam.

Hope that helps icon_smile.gif

Claire
  • Options
    maroofcmaroofc Member Posts: 10 ■□□□□□□□□□