Taking n10-006 tomorrow!!!

Chrisbari14Chrisbari14 Member Posts: 84 ■■■□□□□□□□
Hello all, I just registered to this site because I saw helpful information pertaining to cert exams. Tomorrow I will be taking my first cert Exam and it will be for my net10-006 plus. I'm going in with a high head and positivity, but I will not be disappointmented if I fail. Any advice from any seasoned cert exam takers lol? I have my Associates in Computer networking but the course was geared toward the ccna. Been working helpdesk for about 8 months now.

Comments

• TechnicalJayTechnicalJay Member Posts: 219 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Good luck! Let us know how you make out.

Edit* How long have you been studying for and what materials did you use?
  • Chrisbari14Chrisbari14 Member Posts: 84 ■■■□□□□□□□
    I've been studying for about 2 months. I used Emmet Dulaney Exam cram and the plural sight video series.
    Failed my first attempt at this test. Scored a 670/720...... Not really upset considering it was my first Cert exam. Consider this a learning experience... Still confident on getting this cert.... Those freaking simulations take all of the time so I got to have better clock management.
  • Goteki54Goteki54 Member Posts: 79 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Failed my first attempt at this test. Scored a 670/720...... Not really upset considering it was my first Cert exam. Consider this a learning experience... Still confident on getting this cert.... Those freaking simulations take all of the time so I got to have better clock management.

The way I passed the exam was that I flagged all the simulation questions right off the bat and then went through all the multichoice question as fast as I could to bank some time when I got back to the simulation questions. This is a good battle plan, but make sure you read the questions very carefully though.
    CompTIA A+, Network+, Security +., SSCP
    What do they have you do in the simulations?