CRISC is worth it ?

nazeef95nazeef95 Registered Users Posts: 1 ■□□□□□□□□□
:D Hey guys I'm new to this thread I have some questions Regarding CRISC :

1 : Is Crisc worth it ?

2 : After passing the exam of Crisc, its easy to get a job without the certification and no experience ?

3 : what background a person needs to get into CRISC ?

4 : are there any prerequisite to get into CRISC or a person can give this exam any time ?

5 : If there is any better certification then CRISC, Please guide me about it icon_rolleyes.gif:)

Comments

• dustervoicedustervoice Member Posts: 877 ■■■■□□□□□□
    nazeef95 wrote: »
    :D Hey guys I'm new to this thread I have some questions Regarding CRISC :

1 : Is Crisc worth it ?

2 : After passing the exam of Crisc, its easy to get a job without the certification and no experience ?

3 : what background a person needs to get into CRISC ?

4 : are there any prerequisite to get into CRISC or a person can give this exam any time ?

5 : If there is any better certification then CRISC, Please guide me about it icon_rolleyes.gif:)

Answers:

1. Yes
    2. No
    3. None
    4. No
    5. No
  • jcundiffjcundiff Member Posts: 486 ■■■■□□□□□□
    disagree with dustervoice's answers for 3 and 5...

3. the CRISC requires 3 year experience :

"To become CRISC certified requires passage of the CRISC exam and 3 years work experience requirements in the fields of risk management and IS control. A minimum of at least three (3) years of cumulative work experience performing the tasks of a CRISC professional across at least three (3) CRISC domains is required for certification. There are no substitutions or experience waivers." - ISACA web site

To obtain the CRISC certification, you must pass the exam and meet the work experience requirements.

5. Better certifications would be based upon career path and current certs... CISSP, CISA, PMP and/or other certifications may better meet the OP's career path and experience level