CISSP Today - DID NOT PASS!!!!

chazechazchazechaz Member Posts: 6 ■□□□□□□□□□
I did not pass today...I studied for months and this is no joke I felt like I did not have ONE easy question...This test had nothing to do with any of the material I studied...Nothing was easy. Not one question was a given easy answer....crazy..I am a little mad today and feel that I studied the WRONG materials. I studied Harris, CBT Videos, Cybrary, over a thousand test questions and Eric Conrad study 11th hour..I can say that there was maybe 30 questions that were familiar to me and the at least 50-100 questions did not make sense...This is crazy!!!!

I was extremely prepared and thought I was ready to go...Guess not..Good luck and share your thoughts if you feel the same way I do....

Comments

• danny069danny069 Member Posts: 1,025 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Sorry to hear, currently I am reading the Sybex 7th ed. (find it to be very good) and thinking about using CCCure practice questions. Did you feel as if the Cybrary videos helped you at all? and do you plan to take this exam again?
    I am a Jack of all trades, Master of None
  • ClmClm Member Posts: 444 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Depending on your experience level you might want to get a full book all the resources you named are review / help material
    I used the eric Conrad 3rd edition full study guide, Kelly Handehan Cybray IT and trancenders and I finished the test in three hours and it wasn't as hard to me. I only have 7 years experience

the cybex book is good also
    I find your lack of Cloud Security Disturbing!!!!!!!!!
    Connect with me on LinkedIn https://www.linkedin.com/in/myerscraig

• chazechazchazechaz Member Posts: 6 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Cybrary helped to understand but I had no questions on the test that were straight forward "Definition\Term based" It was 100% scenarios and had 1 question on TCP\IP and maybe on question on CIA, one on MAC and one on DAC....Seriously...It was like this was a a bad dream...