Passed CISSP Exam - My Process (Long)

GessGess Member Posts: 144 ■■■□□□□□□□
Background:
I work for the federal government and was fortunate enough to have most of the study material, eight days of classroom instruction, and my voucher provided at no cost to myself. This review will be most beneficial to people in a similar situation to myself.
I have a Masters in IT, have been working in security since about 2009. Currently I focus most of my work on patch management and system compliance. I earned Security+ a few years ago and began the 'passive' study phase of my CISSP effort in September 2015 by studying for and earning the Certified Ethical Hacker certification.
I began 'actively' studying for the CISSP three weeks before my exam and passed on February 11th, taking 1hr45 minutes to complete the exam.

Written Study Material:

CISSP (ISC)2 Certified Information Systems Security Professional Official Study Guide 7th Edition (ISBN 978-1119042716)
Eleventh Hour CISSP: Study Guide 2nd Edition (ISBN 978-012417142icon_cool.gif
CISSP Exam Cram 3rd Edition (ISBN 978-0789749574)
CISSP All-in-One Exam Guide, 6th Edition (ISBN 978-0071781749)
CISSP Study Guide 3rd Edition (ISBN 978-0128024379)
Official (ISC)2 Guide to the CISSP CBK 4th Edition (ISBN 978-1482262759)

Video Material:
Kelly Handerhan at Cybrary - https://www.cybrary.it/course/cissp/

Test Engines:
Sybex/Wiley (Sybex 7th Edition) - https://sybextestbanks.wiley.com/
Total Tester (A-I-O 6th Edition) - Total Seminars - Best selling books plus practice exams for A+, Network+, and IC3 certification
Cram Master Online - http://crammasteronline.com/

Misc:
https://www.safaribooksonline.com/
https://www.reddit.com/r/cissp

My process: