Options

Passed GCIH on 6/10/2016

GroverSpudGroverSpud Registered Users Posts: 2 ■■■□□□□□□□
Employer paid for the on-demand GCIH course. I watched the videos while I worked. Made a super-detailed index that really helped. I took the first practice test after I read through the books the first time and got a 70% without using any books at all, and had 1.5 hrs. left. You need a 72% to pass / 150 questions in 4 hours. I then went back through the books and re-read them a second time, and made my index. Then took the second practice test using the index about 3 weeks after the first test, and got a 78%, with about 30 minutes left. I took this second practice test the day before the exam, and I wasn't feeling very confident with a 78%. So I studied up on the sections that I missed questions in. I was a little stressed out on exam day, and the testing center had to do a Pearson software update, so my test start time got delayed about 1.5 hours. Once the exam started, I felt pretty relaxed, and my index worked out great. I scored 82% and had about 20 minutes left over. The practice exams and the actual exam were about the same, although I feel like the actual test was easier, probably due to the fact I had studied and was familiar with the material.