General Thoughts About CASP...

StillStreamStillStream Member Posts: 28 ■□□□□□□□□□
As I continue to study for the CASP, I'm seeing a lot of information overlap from the CISSP. Kind of surprised really. In addition, I'm seeing more CASP casualties on the I.T. certification battlefield now. Kinda makes me worried a bit. After failing the CISSP back on June 24th, I decided to take a break and study for the CASP. I have about 6-7 more chapters to go before I finish the Pearson book.

For anyone that's studying for the CASP, how is it going for you?

Edit: 4 more chapters to go as of 9/22/2016.

Comments

• CIOCIO Member Posts: 151
    Im currently study for the CASP and getting cold feet. I've been noticing a lot of poster failing this exam that have more experience and higher level certs than me. Im scheduled to take the exam on the 15th but i might change that date.

I'm using the following resources:
    1) The Pearson book
    2) The CASP videos on cybrary
    3) Im also studying for the CEHv9 and noticed a lot of overlap from that book
  • No_NerdNo_Nerd Banned Posts: 168
    So I failed 3X
    Why?

It is not that the test is hard... .but you have to read the questions slowly and make sure you understand what is being asked. Once I started slowing down on practice tests and eventually the real exam, I did just fine. I attended a boot camp for CASP and the biggest take away would be to just slow down ( for me ) I have very bad test anxiety which I think was the hardest part.
  • Z0sickxZ0sickx Member Posts: 180 ■■■□□□□□□□