Passed CASP

rageguyrageguy Registered Users Posts: 6 ■□□□□□□□□□
I passed CASP a few days ago. Leaving some tips and pointers here for others to benefit.

Exam structure:
  • 80 questions (9 or 10 simulation)
  • Simulations include dragging and dropping definitions to a box, designing a network diagram, configuring firewalls
  • Multiple choice questions sometime require choosing multiple answers, thankfully the question tells you how many answers are required
Material used to study: How I studied:
  • Spent 3 days watching the Cybrary video
  • Spent 3 days reading the textbook
  • Spent 1 day doing practice exams from the textbook
Tips:
  • You are expected to know all the acronyms. The test questions were full of letters.
  • There were questions that the textbook did not cover. Unless you work in the field every day, perhaps consider getting another textbook.
  • The Cybrary videos helps give you an overview of all the ideas and is not sufficient by itself to help you pass
  • Just like what everyone else said, you really will use up all 2.5 hours.

Comments

• OctalDumpOctalDump Member Posts: 1,722
    Congratulations!

Did you find it hard?
    2017 Goals - Something Cisco, Something Linux, Agile PM
  • greg9891greg9891 Member Posts: 1,189 ■■■■■■■□□□
    Congrats!
    :
    Upcoming Certs: VCA-DCV 7.0, VCP-DCV 7.0, Oracle Database 1Z0-071, PMP, Server +, CCNP

Proverbs 6:6-11Go to the ant, you sluggard! Consider her ways and be wise, Which, having no captain, Overseer or ruler, Provides her supplies in the summer, And gathers her food in the harvest. How long will you slumber, O sluggard?
    When will you rise from your sleep? A little sleep, a little slumber, A little folding of the hands to sleep, So shall your poverty come on you like a prowler And your need like an armed man.
  • AverageJoeAverageJoe Member Posts: 316 ■■■■□□□□□□
  • rageguyrageguy Registered Users Posts: 6 ■□□□□□□□□□