Finally passed Security+

jimmysnooka90jimmysnooka90 Member Posts: 8 ■□□□□□□□□□
Study materials:
GCGA book w/ premium content, Google, measureup, Exam Compass
How I studied:
I read through the GCGA book while taking notes of KEY content. I took NUMEROUS exams to make sure I was ready. The key thing to remember is to never memorize exam content. Know WHY this is the right answer and understand WHY this wouldn't be the right answer.
Darril explains it clearly in his FAQ's on his page. As long as you follow what he says you will be golden.
Note: I have failed the SY0-401 before multiple times. Once I went through his content and listened to what he said I passed.
If I can pass you can too. I scored a 771.

Comments

• scaredoftestsscaredoftests Mod Posts: 2,780 Mod
    Congrats!!!
    Never let your fear decide your fate....
  • pinksjpinksj Member Posts: 89 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Congratulations!!
  • swampratswamprat Member Posts: 76 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Congrats! Way to stick with it
  • GeekyChickGeekyChick Member Posts: 323 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Congratulations! Glad you didn't give up.
  • greg9891greg9891 Member Posts: 1,189 ■■■■■■■□□□
    GeekyChick wrote: »
    Congratulations! Glad you didn't give up.

I agree with GeekyChick Glad you stuck with it. Congrats!
    :
    Upcoming Certs: VCA-DCV 7.0, VCP-DCV 7.0, Oracle Database 1Z0-071, PMP, Server +, CCNP

Proverbs 6:6-11Go to the ant, you sluggard! Consider her ways and be wise, Which, having no captain, Overseer or ruler, Provides her supplies in the summer, And gathers her food in the harvest. How long will you slumber, O sluggard?
    When will you rise from your sleep? A little sleep, a little slumber, A little folding of the hands to sleep, So shall your poverty come on you like a prowler And your need like an armed man.
  • p@r0tuXusp@r0tuXus Member Posts: 532 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Good job!
    Completed: ITIL-F, A+, S+, CCENT, CCNA R|S
    In Progress: Linux+/LPIC-1, Python, Bash
    Upcoming: eJPT, C|EH, CSA+, CCNA-Sec, PA-ACE