Failed my Second attempt 700

ReonBalistyReonBalisty Member Posts: 54 ■□□□□□□□□□
So I got a 700, which is 20 from the pass.

My first score was 672. Which the second attempt was a lot better.

I am a WGU student, and my 3rd attempt will be coming out of my pocket. Since I have already used uCertify, Labsim, and Skillsoft as testing materials. I have personally bought Pocketprep (Android app). Went through all of Mike Meyers Lynda Videos, and Finished all of the videos from Professor Messor.

I am asking does anyone have any methods to help. Especially in the mentioned areas?

Comments

• NetworkNewbNetworkNewb Member Posts: 3,298 ■■■■■■■■■□
    Since the Net+ gives you a breakdown on how well you performed in each area of the exam. I would focus on those areas your scores were lowest in.

Guessing those are the areas you posted about? Why not just re read those sections and go over what you don't fully understand?
  • ReonBalistyReonBalisty Member Posts: 54 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Which is/was my plan, but thinking there may be perhaps other resources I am not using that could be more help than what I have already absorbed.
  • mikey88mikey88 Member Posts: 495 ■■■■■■□□□□
    Did you have a problem with not understanding the material or memorizing ports, abbreviations etc? I found flashcards to be helpful because there is a lot of material to memorize.
    Certs: CISSP, CySA+, Security+, Network+ and others | 2019 Goals: Cloud Sec/Scripting/Linux

I actually typed out the flash cards on quizlet from the uCeritfy application that WGU has students go through. So I got the concepts that way, but I know I am missing something important, because those same zones from this failure (700) were close to those of my 672 on the first attempt. I am willing and able to get right on that horse again tonight. So hence why I came here for answers on other materials to look into as I may have missed something that other materials explain better or present better.