Audit calls for Western Governors University to repay $700M

DatabaseHeadDatabaseHead Member Posts: 2,753 ■■■■■■■■■■

Comments

• gespensterngespenstern Member Posts: 1,243 ■■■■■■■■□□
    I don't like when the feds do that. BTW thank feds for the necessity to have this annoying once in 2 weeks call with your mentor.
  • TLeTourneauTLeTourneau Member Posts: 616 ■■■■■■■■□□
    We'll see what happens. The recommendation is just that, a recommendation not a requirement for the classification or repayment. My perspective is that there are people that do not necessarily agree with the model influencing the results of the report but I have no direct knowledge.
    Thanks, Tom

M.S. - Cybersecurity and Information Assurance
    B.S: IT - Network Design & Management
  • DatabaseHeadDatabaseHead Member Posts: 2,753 ■■■■■■■■■■
    Betsy Devos supports Trump U, so I doubt anything will happen. Still thought it was worth sharing......
  • Danielm7Danielm7 Member Posts: 2,310 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Yeah if you read the articles about it it's based on a 20+ year old rule that I'm sure hasn't been updated for anything internet related. They'll probably just update the rule, I mean their regional accreditation was just renewed with zero issues. Still bad press though.
    Danielm7 wrote: »
    Yeah if you read the articles about it it's based on a 20+ year old rule that I'm sure hasn't been updated for anything internet related. They'll probably just update the rule, I mean their regional accreditation was just renewed with zero issues. Still bad press though.

You nailed it, just bad press.....
  • ITSec14ITSec14 Member Posts: 398 ■■■□□□□□□□