Apply for CISM Certificate

maktoummaktoum Member Posts: 19 ■■■□□□□□□□
Hi,

I passed on CISM exam 2 DAYS ago and I expect to receive the result after 8 days.

As you know ISACA has prerequisites to be certified as below. I have around 2 years experience in three of CISM domains plus bachelor of Information Systems. The question is, is these prerequisites enough to be certified? please advice..

Submit verified evidence of five (5) years of work experience in the field of information security. Three (3) of the five (5) years ofwork experience must be in the role of managing information security. In addition, this work experience must be broad and gained inthree of the four job practice areas (see Verification of Work Experience form). The management portion of this experience must beearned while in an information security management position with responsibility for information security management programs orprocesses, or while working as an information security management consultant (where the CISM candidate has been actively engagedin the development and/or management of information security programs or processes for the client organization(s)). Work experiencemust be gained within the ten-year period preceding the application date for certification or within five years from the date of initiallypassing the exam.
Substitutions for work performed in the role of an information security manager are not allowed. However, a maximum of two (2)years for general work experience in the field of information security may be substituted as follows:
Two years of general work experience may be substituted for currently holding one of the following broad security-related

certifications or a post-graduate degree:
  • – Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA) in good standing or
  • – Certified Information Systems Security Professional (CISSP) in good standing or