Quick, I Need the Exam!

QuantumstateQuantumstate Member Posts: 192 ■■■■□□□□□□
Just got word that a new job I want requires the CISSP. I've done enterprise infosec for 8 years, some of that with a Big Four. And I have a Bachelors in CS and MBA in Economics. And I have CEHv7.

Looks like I qualify for the experience requirements given my degrees, but am I -required- to take any of their training before taking the exam? Some certs require this.

Assuming I'm allowed all self-study, the All In One did me well for CEH. Would it also serve for CISSP?
Or should I use the Official Study Guide and Official ISC2 Practice?
Or should I use the Sybex 7th edition text?
Or should I study purely the PMBOK?

I could only possibly study one.

And am I to be recommended by a current CISSP? How could I arrange that?

Comments

• mgeoffriaumgeoffriau Member Posts: 162 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Sybex guide, then Sybex guide again (quickly, just stopping for stuff you need reinforced), then 11th Hour guide.
    CISSP || A+ || Network+ || Security+ || Project+ || Linux+ || Healthcare IT Technician || ITIL Foundation v3 || CEH || CHFI
    M.S. Cybersecurity and Information Assurance, WGU
  • QuantumstateQuantumstate Member Posts: 192 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Thanks.

"The new 8th edition paperback is available for pre-order. The kindle version is available to purchase."

Maybe I can hack the kindle version to .pdf. Sure do love to highlight.
  • PersianImmortalPersianImmortal Member Posts: 124 ■■□□□□□□□□
    I haven't taken the new edition of the exam, but the Sybex guide was the most helpful resource for me. The CISSP training videos on cybrary.it were very helpful as well. Good luck!!
  • johndoeejohndoee Member Posts: 152 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Just got word that a new job I want requires the CISSP. I've done enterprise infosec for 8 years, some of that with a Big Four. And I have a Bachelors in CS and MBA in Economics. And I have CEHv7.