Scheduled my test. Nervous!

D20D20 Member Posts: 124 ■■■■□□□□□□
Hey everyone,
Well, i scheduled my 220-902 for July 2nd. Super nervous about it as i really get test anxiety!!! I have been studying for several months now. I passed my 901 in August, but just barely.

My study materials for the 902 are:
Professor Messer Study Guide/Pop Quiz questions
Professor Messer 220-902 videos
Mike Meyer's A+ All in one book
Udemy 220-902 videos
CompTIA Certmaster (came with my test voucher)
examcompass practice tests
MeasureUp 220-902 practice questions
CompTIA A+ Training app on iPhone

Currently i study about 1-2 hrs/day and i study in between calls at work as well. I know this all sounds like overkill probably, but again...I get REALLY BAD test anxiety and then to just lock up when taking tests.

Here's to studying and praying i pass this next test in July!
Certifications: A+ Sec+ isc(2) CC Google Cybersecurity Certification 2024 Goals: Pass the Network+ Exam

Comments

• Jon_CiscoJon_Cisco Member Posts: 1,772 ■■■■■■■■□□
    It's not overkill. Sometimes you can pass a test by just reading a book. However the information really sinks in when you approach it from many angles. Make sure you get a little hands on. Take apart an old PC or just browse a used computer parts store.

Good Luck!
    Jon
  • SpiegelSpiegel Member Posts: 322 ■■■■■□□□□□
    You're good. I used to study between calls at my first IT job and a few hours a day at home as well. This is an investment in yourself so it's not overkill. Just remember on the day of your exam to not study, may even before the day of the exam. Just relax, have a good breakfast, do something else you like to do to keep your mind off it and then take the exam. Try to motivate yourself by speaking positive things aloud, such as "I am smart. I got this! I will pass this exam." Relaxing is another part of prepping that most people don't do.
    Degree: WGU B.S. Network Operations and Security [COMPLETE]