Options

Questions about ITIL V4 and gaining certification

ianantwalksianantwalks Member Posts: 8 ■■□□□□□□□□
Hello Everyone.

I am new to the forum and signed up because I need some advice regarding the ITIL Foundation certification.

I'm an IT professional and my work has decided to offer me a new role and part of the role means getting ITIL certified.

My first task is to work out the best training course on offer to help me achieve certification.  I have zero experience of ITIL.

Can anyone help recommend a course for becoming ITIL Foundation certified that will also help me meet the job role outcomes specified by my work below?
  • Track and, work with the Development and Delivery group, ensure SLAs are maintained.
  • Analyse change, incident and problem records, highlighting trends to assist in the determination of underlying causes
  • Maintain a schedule of activity to ensure periodic review of IT Service requirements: internal / external capacity requirements, IS penetration testing, etc.
  • Develop and maintain service assurance plans by identifying critical control points and preventive measures; establishing critical limits, monitoring procedures, and defining corrective actions and verification procedures
  • Define and maintain an on-going roadmap of Continuous Service Improvement, including: business case development, impact analysis, stakeholder approval, through to delivery via a structured methodology and benefit realisation
I am looking at enrolling in the ITIL 4 Foundation Certifcation Training Course from Simplilearn and purchasing the ITIL Foundation Exam Study Guide by Liz Gallacher & Helen Morris.

Based on the above information, can I learn the mentioned ITIL skills from the Foundation exam by Simplilearn, or do some of the other outcomes above require a more advanced ITIL course?

Many thanks for your time.
Tagged:

Comments

• Options
    Claire AgutterClaire Agutter Member Posts: 772 ■■■■■■■□□□