Cheapest option for the ITIL foundations exam?

BUGFREEBUGFREE Member Posts: 29 ■■■□□□□□□□
Hi,

I want to take the ITIL in the next month and I was wondering if there were cheaper ways to take the test or if there were good discount codes. I am also a student and was hoping for a student discount. Thanks

Comments

• scaredoftestsscaredoftests Mod Posts: 2,780 Mod
    If you are working, see if your company can pay for it.
    Never let your fear decide your fate....
  • stryder144stryder144 Member Posts: 1,684 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Honestly, Exin rarely has discounts. Starting next month, PeopleCert will be the exam provider in the US, so they may or may not provide discounts. Unfortunately, only time will tell as far as that is concerned.
    The easiest thing to be in the world is you. The most difficult thing to be is what other people want you to be. Don't let them put you in that position. ~ Leo Buscaglia

Connect With Me || My Blog Site || Follow Me
  • DH44MAG2DH44MAG2 Member Posts: 37 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Checkout PassionIT Group at www.passionitgroup.com

Their ITIL Foundation Exam voucher is $255
    Their Practitioner exam voucher is $340
    Their Intermediate and MALC exam vouchers are $290

Note: For those of you who do not know, As of Jan 1st, PeopleCert is the only game in town. Regardless of where you purchase your ITIL exams/vouchers, they are for PeopleCert administered exams.

PassionIT also offers eLearning, classroom classes and virtual classes at wholesale prices (I've heard that these are taught by Global Knowledge). I have been going through their eLearning and I am very satisfied (30-Day eLearning for all levels of ITIL is $40 per course).

I have been working with these folks for some time now and they have not disappointed me. I have spent many hours scouring the web looking for a better deal and I keep ending up back at PassionIT.
    For those who are interested, PassionITGroup has not increased thier prices for 2019 (at least not yet).