Options

Linux + Pass

charismaticxcharismaticx Member Posts: 160 ■■■■□□□□□□
edited November 2019 in Linux+
This test doesn't get the credit or the attention it deserves. This is probably due to the test still being new and the Red Hat certs getting more attention. I have about 3 years in Linux experience and even then I felt I wasn't quite ready during the test. Linux Academy was my primary resource for study material. However, there was a few things like setting up Linux as a router, containers, and a few other topics that weren't discussed in depth. Scripting is something I'm still working on and there was quite a few questions on scripting. If someone has a solid background in networking, scripting, and some Linux experience then they'll do fine. It's definitely one of their harder exams and rightfully so. On a side note, the VMs during the practical exercises are seriously lacking. There's only but a handful commands that you can use and even then that may not be enough. Linux Academy is definitely worth the subscription but it's not enough to pass the exam. It's time to regroup and focus on CISM. 

Goals: PNPT; OSCP; GPYC; GSE

Comments

• Options
    shochanshochan Member Posts: 1,004 ■■■■■■■■□□
    edited November 2019
    So you did pass, right?  I thought about taking this again, as I took the beta for the newest exam & bombed it...I may have passed it under the old scoring model.  I think I will revisit it again soon, perhaps after the holidays.
    CompTIA A+, Network+, i-Net+, MCP 70-210, CNA v5, Server+, Security+, Cloud+, CySA+, ISC² CC, ISC² SSCP
  • Options
    Yes, I passed the test earlier today. The material from Linux academy was quite extensive, but there was some items that just weren’t covered. Now I wonder how the old exam format was like. The exam is challenging  but not impossible. The thing that hurts this exam is the lack of study material. I’m glad I finally knocked it out. 
  • Options
    Swift6Swift6 Member Posts: 268 ■■■■□□□□□□