mad82mad82 Member Posts: 18 ■□□□□□□□□□
70-270 - 02/04/09
70-290 - 03/26/09
70-291 - 03/30/09
70-620 - 04/13/09
70-293 - 04/27/09
70-294 - 05/05/09
70-297 - 05/12/09

I did well for all the test but I passed 297 with a 700 just a few hours ago. The style was a lot harder than I thought it was going to be. Mainly used the MS Press books, cbt nuggets for a couple, and sybex for 293. With that I now have several MS certs and only 2 test from the MCITP:EA.

I only studied for about 3 or 4 days per test really and mainly only in the afternoon. I have 3 years experience as a system admin so I put a lot of faith into that. That and the fact I knew I had the 2nd chance voucher in case I did fail any of the test.

My overall impression is that the test could have more focus on real work applications (I have never used RRAS before) but it is good if you think about that it is testing on what could your business do with Windows 2003 and not what will it end up doing really.

My main drive for getting it so quickly was that I had just moved to San Francisco looking for a job and needed it on my resume. Thankfully I got a job after only 3 test but I still wanted to knock it out of the way. I could have probably gotten it in 2 months if I didn't play so much Left 4 Dead but shooting zombies (or killing humans as a zombie) is so much more fun than studying.

Comments

• d00dled00dle Member Posts: 46 ■■□□□□□□□□
    thats pretty crazy studied 3-4 days per test. I can barely go through 50+ pages a day because the book would put me to sleep zZzz

Welcome to the bay :)
    Comptia A+
    220-601: Essentials - score 685 (March, 2009)
    220-602: IT Technician - score 792 (March, 2009)

Comptia Network+
    N10-003 - score 554 (April, 2009)

MCTS
    70-620: Configuring Windows Vista - score 807 (May, 2009)
  • JordusJordus Banned Posts: 336
  • Alif_Sadida_EkinAlif_Sadida_Ekin Member Posts: 341 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Good grief. It takes me 3 months just to study and pass one test!