I hope I'm ready

logisticalstyleslogisticalstyles Member Posts: 150 ■■■□□□□□□□
I've been at this for quite some time now and I really feel like I am ready to take the tests. My practice test score are not where they need to be, but I'm starting to loose intrest in reading the same info over and over again. I've taken all of the computer classes for my Associates degree, which I've been working on slowly for some years now. My last class was an A+ prep class. Prior to taking that class I read the Jean andrews book. during the class I read the Marcraft/Geek Squad book. I just finished reading the Mike Meyer's Essentials book and I'm starting to read the A+ for Dummies book along with the A+ Bible, and I have been using the Exam cram book as well. I don't just read these books either, I take the practice quizes and do the labs as well. In my spare time I refurbish old machines from the Goodwill and have been getting a lot of hands on experience. My day job is slightly IT related. I operate and maintain network printers, among other things. I really don't think I can do much more to get this knowledge in my head. I'm making this my last week of study and cramming. My last resort is going to be using flash cards to memorize some of my harder subjects. Is there anything I'm missing? Is it possible to be overly prepared? I'm going to schedule my Essentials test tomorrow and hopefully I will have some good news for you guys this time next week.

Comments

• WanBoy67WanBoy67 Member Posts: 225
    If you have read 5 or 6 books on the same exam, I think you have over prepared. But since A+ is fundamental to being in IT if you've got it down pat it will repay you some down the line. After that Network+ is a good place to head towards. Take the test.
    Yes we can, yes we can...
  • apena7apena7 Member Posts: 351
    Remember to focus on the soft skills!

After that, run down the list of objectives and fill in any gaps.
    You should be fine.
    Usus magister est optimus