Uk Graduate Help

CiscoGreekCiscoGreek Member Posts: 43 ■■□□□□□□□□
I wanted to ask for some "professional help" from some of the guys on here on both sides of the Atlantic and hopefully from the UK more... Im a recent graduate in networking who has just under a years experience in 1st support and MCSA and MCDST.. im working on CCENT right now im not working of course cause i just graduated icon_sad.gif anyway this is my dilema i would like to broaden my job options and specialize a postgraduate in computer forensics ( it is a good uni as well so thats a plus) now my problem is this time next year i will be applying for junior job roles such as 1st support and helpdesk etc would I be able to hide the fact I have a postgraduate qualification (thus making me overqualified) and what would i say to cover that gap on the year? This being for non computer forensic job roles ofcouse.

Thanks for the help in advance... icon_cool.gif

Comments

• laidbackfreaklaidbackfreak Member Posts: 991
    you can try two paths here really

1st dont leave it off and run the risk of being seen as "over qualified"

alternatively put down a year out travelling... it's not that unusual
    if I say something that can be taken one of two ways and one of them offends, I usually mean the other one :-)
  • CiscoGreekCiscoGreek Member Posts: 43 ■■□□□□□□□□
    you can try two paths here really

1st dont leave it off and run the risk of being seen as "over qualified"

alternatively put down a year out travelling... it's not that unusual

well i would prefer option two.. where would you place it in a CV for example and how would you word it? so more like a Gap year?
  • NeekoNeeko Member Posts: 170