Where do you work?

LizanoLizano Member Posts: 230 ■■■□□□□□□□
Hey guys,

Just thought this might be an interesting post, to know where we all work, I don't know maybe we can exchange tips on how we got our positions and stuff like that or how you started up your company for those that own one. Hope it's not a repost.

I'm currently a NOC engineer at a company called RealLinx, previously worked for HP.

How bout you guys?

Comments

• shodownshodown Member Posts: 2,271
    its cool to do a thing like this, but I don't recommend putting out too much personal info. Like you for instance we already know you live in Costa Rica and work as a NOC engineer. A clever person could run with that and find who you are. I think people should only let those who they trust with info like that.
    Currently Reading

CUCM SRND 9x/10, UCCX SRND 10x, QOS SRND, SIP Trunking Guide, anything contact center related
  • coffeekingcoffeeking Member Posts: 305 ■■■■□□□□□□
    shodown wrote: »
    its cool to do a thing like this, but I don't recommend putting out too much personal info. Like you for instance we already know you live in Costa Rica and work as a NOC engineer. A clever person could run with that and find who you are. I think people should only let those who they trust with info like that.

showdown, you have got to be working in InfoSec with that kind of mindset, but I totally agree; good point. if someone was to stalk you, forums and discussion boards would be the first place they would start and surprisingly they can actually get to you most of the times.
  • vColevCole Member Posts: 1,573 ■■■■■■■□□□
    I won't mention the real name of my company(s)

But I work for two biomedical companies. One who makes medical grade tubing/optical fiber coating/coextruded polyimide tubing/etc. and another who makes biomedical Polymers and PGA Compounders. icon_thumright.gif
  • dynamikdynamik Banned Posts: 12,312 ■■■■■■■■■□
    shodown wrote: »