MCITP Advice

NobbyStilesNobbyStiles Member Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□
I'm new to the world of certification, and I'm planning on doing the following exams:

First Exam: MCITP: Server Administrator

* Exam 70-640 -- TS: Windows Server 2008 Active Directory, Configuring

* Exam 70-642 -- TS: Windows Server 2008 Network Infrastructure, Configuring

* Exam 70-646 -- Pro: Windows Server 2008, Server Administrator

Second Exam: MCITP: Enterprise Administrator

* Exam 70-643 -- TS: Windows Server 2008 Applications Infrastructure, Configuring

* Exam 70-620 -- TS: Configuring Microsoft Windows Vista Client

* Exam 70-647 -- Pro: Windows Server 2008, Enterprise Administrator

I'm looking for some general advice on the order to do the exams? What exams are the easiest to do/what exams are the most difficult? Any other general advice from people who have done the exams?

My background is in general desktop support and helpdesk work. I only have a little experience working on servers (mostly Win2003, zero experience on 200icon_cool.gif. I'm currently unemployed at the moment, so I have lots of time in my hands.

The MS Press books appear to be the recommended study material from what I've read here and elsewhere. Are there any other recommended training materials? I was thing of using the Train signal vids as well.

Comments

• jamesp1983jamesp1983 Member Posts: 2,475 ■■■■□□□□□□
    I would do 620, 640, 642, then 646. If you want to be an enterprise Admin add 643 in there after 642. 647 is supposedly the hardest.
    "Check both the destination and return path when a route fails." "Switches create a network. Routers connect networks."
  • NobbyStilesNobbyStiles Member Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□
    I would do 620, 640, 642, then 646. If you want to be an enterprise Admin add 643 in there after 642. 647 is supposedly the hardest.