Cisco 7912G & CME 4.3 question ..

pakidevilpakidevil Member Posts: 13 ■□□□□□□□□□
hi,
I am very new in Voice area so please, HELP me out .. I bought 2, 7912G phones and installed CME 4.3 on 2801 .. now when i checked the installed folders, i don't see any firmware files under phones folder ... i googled it and know that its possible to install these phones ... any HELP would be really appreciatalble .. any links, any tutorial about, how to make these phones work with CME 4.3 .. thanks again ..

Comments

• mikem2temikem2te Member Posts: 407
    pakidevil wrote: »
    hi,
    I am very new in Voice area so please, HELP me out .. I bought 2, 7912G phones and installed CME 4.3 on 2801 .. now when i checked the installed folders, i don't see any firmware files under phones folder ... i googled it and know that its possible to install these phones ... any HELP would be really appreciatalble .. any links, any tutorial about, how to make these phones work with CME 4.3 .. thanks again ..
    These phones will work, this is a combination I have tested during my Voice studies, infact it is not always necessary to have the firmware files on the router if the firmware allready in the phone is a supported version for the CME version you are running. It is definitely good practice have them on the router though.