How to get an IT related job without experience

RanxeroxRanxerox Member Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
Howzit, I am new to the forum, and I was just wondering how I can get into the IT field without experience, every job I see wants 1-2 years experience, but I can't get a job to gain experience, because I have no experience. It's a vicious circle and I have no idea how I can break it. I have a Networking Diploma from an independent college, so itsnot a recognised qualification, but I am interested in IT and I am studying for my CCENT and my MCITP. Any tips would be appreciated.

Comments

• RomBUSRomBUS Member Posts: 699 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Boy these days that's really hard to do, there's people with 5-6+ experience that can't land a job in some areas where the job market is so dry. I would suggest the best thing closest to experience in your case is either education by either a university, college, or some vocational training

Certs are good too but they can only take you so far.
  • ipconfig.allipconfig.all Banned Posts: 428
    It is good that you have a diploma its a form of qualification and if you want to get into I.T without experience you either have to have contacts or apply for an internship or an entry level position and they might take you in but these type of jobs are very rare and you would be lucky if you get in that way. Try volunteering and work for free to get some experience who knows it could turn into a paid job either way you will have some experience.

Getting into I.T is about luck, not skills. I know alot of people who are well qualified with experience but they are out of work and I see some people working in I.T and has no previous quals or experience and knows jack but they got in thanks to luck and being there at the right time.
  • TurgonTurgon Banned Posts: 6,308 ■■■■■■■■■□
    Ranxerox wrote: »