Associates Degree question

RomeSDS84RomeSDS84 Registered Users Posts: 6 ■□□□□□□□□□
So I've been in college for about four years on and off since high school to get my bachelors in communication technology. I've worked in a retail store for the last fours years in order to pay for college and have successfully gone without getting any student loans. Although I should have graduated on the "four year" plan last week, I still have roughly two years left in order to get a bachelors and everything up until now has been nearly perfect.

I work in the retail industry and commission is my bread and butter (base pay is minimum wage). Unfortunately the store I have worked for since 2006 has changed owners and as of July 30th, I will be receiving only $10/hr and zero sales incentives. Now I know some people will say that should be legit but with rent, insurance, tuition (part-time tuition of course), etc., $10/hr would kill my social life and I would without a doubt have to sub-let my apartment and live in a box because working any more than what I work now (45 hr/wk.) would interfere with school more than it already does.

I've been thinking (for the past two months) about changing majors to Network Administration. The local community college I live by offers an associates degree and along with my current credits, I could have a degree in about 9 months (I have already taken all the math, English, and other basic general credits). Since considering this switch, I've talked to my adviser at Ohio State along with the adviser at the local comm. college and neither one have a singles clue what they're actually talking about other than what classes to take (bear in mind that the Juco one is an I.T. Only adviser which is ridiculous).