Do you hang your certs at work?

N2ITN2IT Inactive Imported Users Posts: 7,483 ■■■■■■■■■■
Just wondering what your thoughts are about hanging your certifications in your office/cube

Part of me thinks it looks cheesy and it's kind of bragging the other part of me thinks it looks classy and it's acceptable.

Opinions?

Comments

• networker050184networker050184 Mod Posts: 11,962 Mod
    There have been a few similar threads on this topic if you want to search. For me, I would only hang something that is high level like the CCIE. I wouldn't hang up something like an A+ or even my CCNP though. Thats kind of like hanging your GED on your cube wall.
    An expert is a man who has made all the mistakes which can be made.
  • DevilsbaneDevilsbane Member Posts: 4,214 ■■■■■■■■□□
    I think it depends on the role. I am working on a service desk and I think it would look dumb/bragging for me to bring all of my certifications in. If I was a systems administrator, then bringing in an MCSE or something might be a good reminder to everyone that you are for real.

As long as you kept it small, 1-2 certs should be alright. If you have a dozen frames in your cube, then you are going to look like an @**.
    Decide what to be and go be it.
  • N2ITN2IT Inactive Imported Users Posts: 7,483 ■■■■■■■■■■
    Devilsbane wrote: »
    I think it depends on the role. I am working on a service desk and I think it would look dumb/bragging for me to bring all of my certifications in. If I was a systems administrator, then bringing in an MCSE or something might be a good reminder to everyone that you are for real.

As long as you kept it small, 1-2 certs should be alright. If you have a dozen frames in your cube, then you are going to look like an @**.

icon_lol.gif

hiliarous

I have 3 icon_lol.gif I just missed your criteria!
    I should of figured, I will do query on this topic. Thanks for the awareness
  • DevilsbaneDevilsbane Member Posts: 4,214 ■■■■■■■■□□