Taking CISSP Test in August 2010

lfilomenolfilomeno Registered Users Posts: 8 ■□□□□□□□□□
Greetings. New to the forum but not to the industry. I am getting ready to sit for the CISSP on August 08, 2010. Anxiety has started to settle down to say the least. I had been preparing for the test for three months now. I have been using the following study aides:

1. SH AIO 5h Edition
2. Dummies most recent edition
3. Prep Logic Videos, test question engine, and videos
4. Carnegie Mellon VTE CISSP Prep Version 2 (Live Course Video Reruns)
5. This very fine forum

I work as the ISSO for a US Government Military C-LAN. Need to become DoD 8570 compliant before October 2010 hence the need to get certified to validate my knowledge in INFOSEC Concepts and procedures. I took a break yesterday from studying and I felt so bad that I went back to the test engines and CBT’s!icon_study.gif

Comments

• JDMurrayJDMurray Admin Posts: 13,023 Admin
    It looks like you have enough materials there. All you need to do is put in the study time. I'd also suggest reading through the CISSP forum postings at www.cccure.org. They'll give you a good idea of how to interpret the subject matter of the exam items themselves.
  • hustlin_moe20hustlin_moe20 Member Posts: 225
    lfilomeno,

I have all of the same materials that you have to include the VTE site stuff. I was sent the CISSP v2 DVD to Afghanistan by CMU for free. I guess they really want me to pass lol.

If you can get your hands on Shon's 10 DVD series that might help you even more. I have them and I'm learning more from them than any other material. But as JD says in his blog, you have to know how you learn best and the videos do the most for me.

Since I'm on full time IA/CND duty, I don't have much time to study at work, (which most of our guys do) so I study 3-4 hours after work every day. I hope you pass, at least then I'll know you had enough material lol.
  • lfilomenolfilomeno Registered Users Posts: 8 ■□□□□□□□□□
    hustlin_moe20: