Interview for Level 1 NOC position next week!

Well, it's a phone interview, but hopefully it goes according to plan and I can actually get in for a proper interview.

My work experience is pretty limited, did relay call center work and am now doing remote network troubleshooting for a hotel chain. All of my current responsibilities are strictly remote troubleshooting, so I have no experience configuring/maintaining routers, etc. so I'm honestly not too sure what to expect. I will obviously express my interest and ability to learn, as this position would be a great way to help me get my foot in the door and provide plenty of opportunity to expand.

The listed requirements on the job posting were as follows.

• Associates degree in a technical discipline or equivalent work experience and industry technical certifications (CCNA, MCSE, A+, etc…)
  • Previous customer service work experience is required, but candidates with help desk or system administration experience are preferred
  • Excellent written and verbal communication skills
  • Strong independent problem solving skills
Based on this it seems like the majority of the L1 work at this job would be basically what our company's L2 position is doing, accepting escalated calls and going through basic monitoring/checking functions and then escalating them up again if they can't resolve them. If that is the case I think I should be able to learn/get used to that relatively quickly as their technical abilities are pretty much limited to telneting into the devices and just using show commands.

Part of me thinks this will go smoother than expected as it's what I'm expecting the position to be, yet for some reason I have that nervous feeling that I won't be able to immediately provide what they're expecting based on not having experience doing any router/switch troubleshooting previously.

Help?