Simple FBF Not Working

CyanicCyanic Member Posts: 289
It is probably due to the fact that I am new to Junos, but I am trying to implement a FBF to redirect traffic from a particular host (and eventaully network) and route it out a different interface then the rest of the traffic.

This is on an SRX 650

set routing-instances ToAthena instance-type forwarding routing-options static route 0.0.0.0/0 next-hop 172.30.4.2
set firewall filter AthenaDR term redirect from source-address 172.21.70.7
set firewall filter AthenaDR term redirect then routing-instance ToAthena
set firewall filter AthenaDR term allow-all then accept
set interfaces ge-0/0/2.0 family inet filter input AthenaDR

When I do a show route there is no ToAthena instance. And a traceroute from 172.21.70.7 shows it using the default route from the default routing table.

Thanks,

Comments

• hoogen82hoogen82 Member Posts: 272
    could you post the config of show routing-options ?
    IS-IS Sleeps.
    BGP peers are quiet.
    Something must be wrong.
  • CyanicCyanic Member Posts: 289
    hoogen82 wrote: »
    could you post the config of show routing-options ?

Sure

static {
    route 172.30.0.0/16 next-hop 172.30.1.2;
    route 0.0.0.0/0 next-hop 172.30.1.2;
    }
    Could you also post the show route output from your router... You seem to be missing some alot of configurations here...

Also do post the whole configuration... do not edit the output since this is just a lab config...
    IS-IS Sleeps.
    BGP peers are quiet.
    Something must be wrong.
    This is on a production unit. We have JTAC support so we are going to call them if we can't figure this out, but I thought it may be something simple. Here is the config with some changes to the IPs and other stuff, however I kept it as close to the original as possible. The above commands were removed when they did not work so they don't appear here.

<Removed Config>
  • zoidbergzoidberg Member Posts: 365 ■■■■□□□□□□