CCNA Certified People, I Need Your Help

BacsiloveBacsilove Member Posts: 15 ■□□□□□□□□□
Can you guys please give me a description of what your typical day at work is like? Also, what is the hardest problem that you've run into at your job?

How long did it take you to get certified?

Comments

• CodeBloxCodeBlox Member Posts: 1,363 ■■■■□□□□□□
    I will be a CCNA very soon. Took about 6 months. A typical day at work thus far has involved the question "Paper or plastic?" many times throughout the day and I'm not kidding either. I'm a newbie so thats why haha. I'm actually just getting into the field at a Help Desk.
    Currently reading: Network Warrior, Unix Network Programming by Richard Stevens
  • BacsiloveBacsilove Member Posts: 15 ■□□□□□□□□□
    CodeBlox wrote: »
    I will be a CCNA very soon. Took about 6 months. A typical day at work thus far has involved the question "Paper or plastic?" many times throughout the day and I'm not kidding either. I'm a newbie so thats why haha. I'm actually just getting into the field at a Help Desk.

That’s good to hear! I'm trying to get a perspective on what a certified CCNA tech does so that I can decide if I’d be interested in getting Cisco or Microsoft certification.

I guess I should have made this thread a little broader and asked for opinion from both side. I’m having quite a tough time right now trying to decide if I should go for MCITP or CCNA. However, that’s a question for another day. All I want to know right now is what CCNA is all about. =D
  • CodeBloxCodeBlox Member Posts: 1,363 ■■■■□□□□□□
    I will say this, almost ALL of the jobs around here that require CCNA also want it coupled with 4+ years of experience. I seem to have never found anything with less of a requirement.
    Currently reading: Network Warrior, Unix Network Programming by Richard Stevens
  • gouki2005gouki2005 Member Posts: 197
    CodeBlox wrote: »