Is Kaplan's SelfTests any good?

hfbonurahfbonura Member Posts: 20 ■□□□□□□□□□
I took the 70-680 yesterday and did abysmally (yep, I failed it). I studied for 4 weeks using MS Press 70-680, the MeasureUp website (practice tests), the DVD that came w/ the MS Press book, Google, TechNet, and Wiki. I heard about SelfTests from this site and was wondering if it helped anyone pass. I'm also open to any suggestions......icon_cry.gif

Comments

• Jander1023Jander1023 Member Posts: 160
    The Self Test Software questions are the same as the Transcender questions; just cheaper! I use them in combination with the MeasureUp questions.
  • Todd BurrellTodd Burrell Member Posts: 280
    I've used Selftest for passing most of the MCSE exams as well as the Server 2008 exams and now I am using it to prepare for 70-680 (taking it on Monday). I have found the questions and flash cards to both be very helpful when I took these earlier exams - and I will update on Monday how well this software helped me with 70-680.

I'm actually working through the Selftest questions right now - and they seem to cover the material very well.

Good luck.
  • Lord NikonLord Nikon Member Posts: 115
    hfbonura wrote: »
    I took the 70-680 yesterday and did abysmally (yep, I failed it). I studied for 4 weeks using MS Press 70-680, the MeasureUp website (practice tests), the DVD that came w/ the MS Press book, Google, TechNet, and Wiki. I heard about SelfTests from this site and was wondering if it helped anyone pass. I'm also open to any suggestions......icon_cry.gif