The ISACA Set

GoodBishopGoodBishop Member Posts: 359 ■■■■□□□□□□
I just received notice that I passed the CGEIT exam. Now I have the complete ISACA set, CISA, CISM, CRISC, and CGEIT! Just pending the application for the CGEIT.

I studied for the CISA using the Exam Cram back in 2007. I studied for the CISM using the other CISM book mentioned in the CISM thread below. I did buy the ISACA 2011 CRISC Review Manual from the ISACA store for the CRISC, and I used the ISACA 2011 CGEIT Review Manual for the CGEIT.

Geez, what to get now. I already have: A+, Network+, Security+, MCP, MCP+I, MCDST, MCSA, MCSE, MOS - Outlook, CISA, CISM, CRISC, CGEIT, CISSP, and CIPP/US.

I think next up for me will be CEH, followed by the CCNA, then the CCNA+Security. I have the all in one book for the CEH that was released in 2011, so I will try to waiver out of taking their $2000 dollar course, then study, and crank out the CEH.

Plus I'm doing a MBA with a concentration in InfoSec, so we're good there as well.

Maybe after I get two years architectural experience, I'll go for the ISSAP. Then I'll be done. :)

Comments

• forestgiantforestgiant Member Posts: 153
    Congrats! What is your career strategy? I have some of the certs you have and I already wished I spent more $ on vacations than certs, memberships, and CPEs.

I'd only suggest you add the PMP to the mix to round out the tech certs with a business cert.
  • GoodBishopGoodBishop Member Posts: 359 ■■■■□□□□□□
    First, work for a place that will reimburse your membership fees. :p

I know about the PMP, but I would never want to submit myself to project management... it hurts just thinking about it (like accounting).

What I'm looking to do is get experience managing people, and then be a IT security manager, and potentially a director/CISO someday. It's one of the main reasons I'm going for a MBA, and I'm about a third of the way through that.