Linux+ exam advice

ronni_linuxronni_linux Member Posts: 31 ■■□□□□□□□□
I am about to take Linux + CompTia LX0-01. I am studying Linux + Complete study guide by Sybex. This is the only book i am using. Has anybody here taken the exam? and share his/her thoughts about it? Any recommendations
Wish me luck
Thanks,

Comments

• ronni_linuxronni_linux Member Posts: 31 ■■□□□□□□□□
    I am also preparing from TestOut LabSim simulation
  • I am about to take Linux + CompTia LX0-01. I am studying Linux + Complete study guide by Sybex. This is the only book i am using. Has anybody here taken the exam? and share his/her thoughts about it? Any recommendations
    Wish me luck
    Thanks,
    That's the book I used; I passed the exam this morning.
  • jarebhjarebh Member Posts: 10 ■□□□□□□□□□
    I take the exam tomorrow. Were there any questions about Samba configuration on the test? I have seen conflicting reports on this.
    I have passed the first exam LXO-01...with 600 Score....now getting ready for LXO-02
  • brownwrapbrownwrap Member Posts: 549
    Is LabSim a kit or is it used on line? Did you rely on the book or LabSim? Thanks.
  • paul9mmpaul9mm Registered Users Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□
    I have passed the first exam LXO-01...with 600 Score....now getting ready for LXO-02

Congrats on passing, at moment registered for the first exam in a month. I'm self-studying with 2 others, using McGraw Hil 2011 Linux+ as core texts and CBT Nuggets & Trainsignal videos. Any suggestions for what we can expect? Have already passed A= and Network+ but all we keep hearing is just how difficult the Linux+ course is by comparison!

By the way, the number of questions (55, 90 mins) is a lot less than A+ or Network+, are the questions given different weights for exam?
    Thanks,
    Paul
    paul9mm wrote: »