I passed my quality management exam at work

N2ITN2IT Inactive Imported Users Posts: 7,483 ■■■■■■■■■■
There are several levels of quality management and I passed the first one. It feels good to get this under my belt. I am currently a contractor and I am looking to get on as a employee ASAP. That's why this Six Sigma based exam was a good one to get done. Working at a hospital, quality is critical.

Just thought I would share that.

Comments

• rwmidlrwmidl Member Posts: 807 ■■■■■■□□□□
    WTG! icon_cheers.gif
    CISSP | CISM | ACSS | ACIS | MCSA:2008 | MCITP:SA | MCSE:Security | MCSA:Security | Security + | MCTS
  • N2ITN2IT Inactive Imported Users Posts: 7,483 ■■■■■■■■■■
    Thanks rw!

I appreciate the gratz! It was a lot of Six Sigma processes and definitions.
  • rwmidlrwmidl Member Posts: 807 ■■■■■■□□□□
    I know some guys who have their Green Belt/live in Six Sigma land. They said it was a lot of work, so congratulations is due for your accomplishment!
    CISSP | CISM | ACSS | ACIS | MCSA:2008 | MCITP:SA | MCSE:Security | MCSA:Security | Security + | MCTS
    To be honest I had a huge leg up. The quality management process in the PMI course material hits on a lot of the high level processes and tools/techniques that Six Sigma discusses. There are a some differences, but some processes and defintions completely cascade each other.
  • EssendonEssendon Member Posts: 4,546 ■■■■■■■■■■
    Nice one Pat! So does this also give you a cert or this exam was the first of several before you get a cert?
    NSX, NSX, more NSX..

Blog >> http://virtual10.com
    Essendon wrote: »
    Nice one Pat! So does this also give you a cert or this exam was the first of several before you get a cert?

It synches up with Six Sigma methodology, but customized to the hospital I work for. There are several more that can be achieved but they are pretty difficult. Actually the last 2 are nearly impossible. You have to publish articles and actually teach people the methodology.