Options

Ccent - Tuesday

lincis_auslincis_aus Member Posts: 50 ■■■□□□□□□□
Hi guys,

Booked my ICND1 for Tuesday after a month and a half of study.

My study plan was:

Watched CBT 2x
Watched TrainSignal 2x
Read Odom book 2x, 2nd time doing notes on every page
Spent 1 whole day on subnetting
Spent 1 whole day on configuration and show commands
Spent whole day today on Boson exam sim (bought today, hopefully not a waste of 99$)

1st attempt at Boson was 90%, a couple i got wrong were not relevant to ICND1, and on one i made a stupid mistake.

I think I am ready, just got 2 more Trainsignal video to watch, and might read over my notes until Tuesday. I must mention that i have 5 years of Cisco experience (College and University), finished both CCNA and CCNP courses, just have been too lazy to take the exams.

I shall inform you on how i went.

Regards

Comments

• Options
    YFZbluYFZblu Member Posts: 1,462 ■■■■■■■■□□
    If you're getting 90's on the Boson environment, I would stop watching the videos for the sake of watching the videos. At this point try to find your weakest area and really grind into it for the next couple of days.

Sounds like you're about ready.
  • Options
    ciscoman2012ciscoman2012 Member Posts: 313
    YFZblu wrote: »
    If you're getting 90's on the Boson environment, I would stop watching the videos for the sake of watching the videos. At this point try to find your weakest area and really grind into it for the next couple of days.

Sounds like you're about ready.

I agree. At this point you should start running through Boson or Transcender practice tests on the ICND1 and as much practice subnetting as you can.
  • Options
    bout2kbout2k Member Posts: 28 ■■■□□□□□□□
    If you are scoring 90% on Boson you will easily be in the 900's during the real exam. The Boson exam is much harder than the actual Cisco exam. Good Luck
    What happens in the cloud, stays in the cloud! - Jeremy Cioara
  • Options
    JeanMJeanM Member Posts: 1,117