Close but no cigar 698

TBRAYSTBRAYS Member Posts: 267
I can literally say that there is know adequate way or shortcut to pass this exam. The results from Top (best) to Bottom (worst). I finished my first pass of the exam in 3:23. I had 43 questions marked for review and performed process of elimination on those. The I went back and reviewed the entire exam changing about 12 answers. The majority of my test was Access Control, Software Development and Security Arch. It appeared that on all the things I studied from Hal Tiptons Book, I only recognized 20% of the questions. Going to get wasted now.

1. Physical Security
2. BCP/DRP
3. Cryptography
4. Software Development Security
5. Legal
6. Telecom
7. Ops Security
8. Security Architecture & Design
9. Information Security Gov & RM
10. Access Control
Bachelors of Science in Technical Management - Devry University
Masters of Information Systems Management with Enterprise Information Security - Walden University
Masters of Science in Information Assurance - Western Governors University
Masters of Science Cyber Security/Digital Forensics - University of South Florida

Comments

• ipchainipchain Member Posts: 297
    You were really close, so keep your chin up. Good luck next time!
    Every day hurts, the last one kills.
  • emerald_octaneemerald_octane Member Posts: 613
    When I saw the thread title I said to myself "another one bites the dust" but then I saw the OP name and I said "noooo!" because of how much I know you studied. If I were you I would reschedule immediately or at least as soon as you brush up on your weakest domains. It looks like you did good in BCP which I caution everyone about, kudos to you. Access control hmm well not much I can say about that. You attended the seminar right? Did you read the review book like I mentioned? The information there is golden.

You WILL get it next time you have to. It just is. You deserve it.
  • TBRAYSTBRAYS Member Posts: 267