Now a CCNP - Passed TSHOOT this morning!

wavewave Member Posts: 342
Hi everyone,

I passed TSHOOT this morning and am now a CCNP!!! Feeling extremely stoked right now.

I used Boson ExSim Max for TSHOOT and highly recommend it. I bombed the first exam, making some silly mistakes because not all of the ROUTE knowledge was fresh in my brain. I passed the second two practice exams and felt much more confident.

I also scrubbed up on my ROUTE knowledge by doing the Troubleshooting labs from GNS3 Vault. I studied for the Multiple choice content using the Boson exams, Chapter One of the TSHOOT FLG and the troubleshooting section on www.ccnpguide.com

The allure of the CCIE R&S is drawing me in so I will most likely commence that quest! I'm about to start looking for a new job so providing time is on my side then I'll be set.

Thank you to everyone on these forums for your support!
ROUTE Passed 1 May 2012
SWITCH Passed 25 September 2012
TSHOOT Passed 23 October 2012
Next: Job hunt and deciding whether to pursue the CCIE R&S

ROUTE Passed 1 May 2012
Taking CCNA Security in April 2013 then studying for the CISSP

Comments

• networker050184networker050184 Mod Posts: 11,962 Mod
    Congrats!
    An expert is a man who has made all the mistakes which can be made.
  • Legacy UserLegacy User Unregistered / Not Logged In Posts: 0 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Congrats good job!
  • FloOzFloOz Member Posts: 1,614 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Congrats!!! Goodluck on the job hunt and also on your decision to pursue the CCIE!
  • f0rgiv3nf0rgiv3n Member Posts: 598 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Awesome, congratulations!
  • MrBrianMrBrian Member Posts: 520
    Congrats on your NP wave!! Awesome stuff! Ahh the ole draw of the CCIE huh.. intriguing. I'm half way pondering this as well, but am leaning towards getting some other certs beforehand. If I were to do it, I'd basically study as if the CCIP were still in place by reading up on BGP, MPLS, and QoS.. and then go full boar CCIE starting with the CCIE OCG..