Options

When is CCENT/CCNA due for the next version renew?

StussyNzStussyNz Member Posts: 177
Hey all,

Just a quick question, when is CCENT (ICDN1) or CCNA (ICDN2) due for its next version renew (A new version of the exam comes out). Just wondering as I am studying for the exams now and looking to book.

Cheers.

Comments

• Options
    FloOzFloOz Member Posts: 1,614 ■■■■□□□□□□
    They havn't even mentioned a new version to my knowledge. So I don't think it will be changing anytime soon. At least I hope not since I am studying for it as well :)
  • Options
    jamesleecolemanjamesleecoleman Member Posts: 1,899 ■■■■■□□□□□
    If they ever do then I hope they get rid of Frame Relay ;)
    Booya!!
    WIP : | CISSP [2018] | CISA [2018] | CAPM [2018] | eCPPT [2018] | CRISC [2019] | TORFL (TRKI) B1 | Learning: | Russian | Farsi |
    *****You can fail a test a bunch of times but what matters is that if you fail to give up or not*****
  • Options
    Good to know that they aren't planning on changing to a new version anytime soon!
  • Options
    MAC_AddyMAC_Addy Member Posts: 1,740 ■■■■□□□□□□
    If they ever do then I hope they get rid of Frame Relay ;)
    I can agree and disagree with this. Though FR isn't really used for end customers anymore, it's still used in service providers. So, the need to keep it is still there.
    2017 Certification Goals:
    CCNP R/S
  • Options
    MAC_Addy wrote: »
    I can agree and disagree with this. Though FR isn't really used for end customers anymore, it's still used in service providers. So, the need to keep it is still there.

The more knowledge the better :)
  • Options
    oli356oli356 Member Posts: 364
    I have a feeling that it will change fairly soon. IPv6 to become a bigger topic -- Heard a few things as well, that questions are being created.
    Lab:
    Combination of GNS3 and Cisco equipment if required.
  • Options
    IsmaeljrpIsmaeljrp Member Posts: 480 ■■■□□□□□□□