Failing the Linux 101 exam

Larry OConnorLarry OConnor Registered Users Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
I studied and took three practice exams -- certblaster, Learn Key and MeasureUp ($11icon_cool.gif -- where I had 95 percent scores or better and still failed the cert. I only had 380 score (500 to pass). I have A+ and Net+ certifications, so it wasn't like I was blind to the whole certification process.

I think my mistake was not directly concentrating on each of the Comp-TIA objectives. I used Linux + Guide to Linux Certification as my main book.

Any suggestions for other books to use or strategies that worked for you? I'd greatly appreciate it.

Comments

• log32log32 Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 217
    my advice for you is to try and review the exam questions that you had and go over the topics related (Permissions/security/networking/filesystem etc) so you can get stronger on topics you're weak on.
  • FlemethFlemeth Member Posts: 41 ■■□□□□□□□□
    hey Larry , i ll take my lpic1/comptia exam 1 in 2 weeks , i used Linux+ complete study guide as my book , will tell you how it goes and my impressions about the book. I do have a few questions now if you can enlighten me ...
    First in your test there ware any multiple answer questions ? If so how many ? I noticed that at list for me this are the hardest for some reason ...

Second question is about how hard is the exam , i used alote of tests online and i passed all of them even still i have some stuff that i did not get to in the book, i m curios how hard is the exam compared to them. The hardest i did was IT Exam Practice - Pass An Exam , can you please look over it or take the mock exam and tell me how it compares to the real thing ?