Would like to do MCSA 70-410, A few Qs?

Hi,

I'm interested in completing some server certs and 70-410 really interests me.

Firstly, is this cert part of the new exams set out by Microsoft? Secondly, how long before Microsoft exams expires?

Is there any decent books that i can purchase? When will the exam be available?

Ta

Comments

• gabyprgabypr Member Posts: 136 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Hi, the exam 70-410 is part of the new MCSE (Microsoft Certified Solutions Expert) which is based on specializing in Windows Server 2012 Infrastructure. Microsoft has stated that its necessary to get re-certification every 3 years https://www.microsoft.com/learning/en/us/mcse-server-infrastructure-certification.aspx Im planning to get the MCSE 2012 in Server Infrastructure by 2014.

Like you im also studying for this exam, probably to take it on march. First I used Introducing Windows Server 2012 RTM which is free, then Windows Server 2012 Up and Running, and now im CBTNuggets. After I finish CBTNuggets I will read Microsoft Exam Ref for 70-410. With that I think I will be able to pass the exam.

To practice im using my sony vaio laptop with 8gb ram (up from 4gb), a 750gb hd 7200rpm (up from 500gb, 5200rpm) with an i3 quad core processor. Im able to run (at least for now) 3 ws 2012 vm's and 1 win8 vm. I wont deny its kinda slow because the HD bottlenecks my performance. If you want to run multiples VM's get an SSD. The problem of course is the cost but you will be able to run them without problem.

Good luck!!!
    EC-Council Master in Security Science M.S.S [Done]

Reading Project Management Professional (PMP) Certification Exam prep by Sohel Akhter
  • joey3kjoey3k Member Posts: 9 ■□□□□□□□□□